All Articles

Apr 28, 2014

The 1975 Premiere New Video for "Robbers"

The 1975 have finally unveiled their official video for "Robbers"! Click HERE or below to check out the new clip directed by Tim Mattia. "I got really obsessed with the idea behind Patricia Arquette’s character in True Romance when I was about eighteen," explains frontman Matthew Healy, "That craving for the bad boy in that film it’s so sexualised. It was something I was obsessed with. 'Robbers' is about a heist that goes wrong – I suppose you can read it as a metaphor – and a girl who’s obsessed with her professional killer boyfriend. It’s a romantic ideal."

The 39-track deluxe edition of The 1975's self-titled debut album is available now on iTunes. The guys are currently out on their North American headline run with Bad Suns as direct support. All upcoming tour dates can be found HERE.

Apr 22, 2014

Peter Thomas Remixes Bad Suns' "Salt"

Idolator has just premiered a slick new remix of Bad Suns' "Salt" from LA producer Peter Thomas! Thomas is best known for his work with Australian songstress Betty Who, and his new spin on the track can be heard HERE. The original song appears on the band’s debut EP Transpose, available now on iTunes for $2.67.

Bad Suns kicked off their North American tour supporting The 1975 at Club Nokia in LA last week. The tour runs through mid June and all upcoming dates can be found HERE.

Apr 17, 2014

School of Seven Bells Announce Put Your Sad Down Record Store Day 10" Details

School of Seven Bells is pleased to announce the Put Your Sad Down 10" which will be made available at participating stores on Record Store Day 2014 (4/19/14). In August 2013, an extremely limited run of 500 copies of the EP were manufactured and solely on sale at a special sold-out benefit in New York City, to raise money to support producer/guitarist Benjamin Curtis' recovery during his battle with T-cell Lymphoblastic Lymphoma. This marked the first and only time the EP was released physically.

The remaining copies unsold from the benefit (about 300 to be exact) will be made available for the first time since, this coming Saturday. Each of the 300 copies comes with a dust sleeve designed by graphic artist Blanda Eggenschwiler, commissioned specifically for the production and 100% of the proceeds went directly to Benjamin and his fight.

Put Your Sad Down is the last studio release recorded by School of Seven Bells. Benjamin Curtis lost his battle to cancer at age 35 on Sunday evening, December 29, 2013 in New York City after courageously combating the condition for nearly a year.

Apr 14, 2014

James Vincent McMorrow Performs on CBS This Morning

Before traveling across the country for his Coachella debut yesterday, James Vincent McMorrow and company stopped by the CBS This Morning studios in NYC for Saturday Sessions. Click HERE or below to check out the stellar performance of "Gold." The track appears on James' new sophomore album Post Tropical, available now on iTunes for $7.99.

Apr 14, 2014

Coachella Weekend 1 Performances + Interviews

We had a great time at Coachella this past weekend with Bombay Bicycle Club, James Vincent McMorrow, The 1975, and AlunaGeorge. Head over to our Instagram for a few photos and check out clips of the webcast from BBC and '75 below. Jack Osbourne also conducted some interviews over at the Fuse/Vevo House with Bombay Bicycle Club, The 1975, and AlunaGeorge. Enjoy!

Apr 09, 2014

Bad Suns Perform on Conan

Bad Suns made their national television debut on last night's episode of Conan! Click HERE or below to watch their performance of "Cardiac Arrest." The track appears on the band’s debut EP Transpose, available now on iTunes for $2.67.

Mar 31, 2014

Bad Suns Premiere In The Open Video for "Cardiac Arrest"

Bad Suns have released their new acoustic video for "Cardiac Arrest" from the In The Open sessions! The single-take performance was shot by Alexander Shahmiri at Point Dume in Malibu, CA. Click HERE to check it out or watch below.

Bad Suns are gearing up for two California dates with Fitz and the Tantrums this week before they take off on a full US tour as direct support for The 1975. A full list of tour dates can be found HERE.

Mar 28, 2014

EMBRZ Remixes The 1975's "Settle Down"

In anticipation of their headlining US tour that kicks off at Coachella, The 1975 just released a new remix today for the track "Settle Down" off their debut self-titled album [iTunes]. The track was reworked by Irish producer EMBRZ who delivers a chill groove with driving synth notes and bass lines. Check it out below and head over to the band's SoundCloud to grab the free mp3.

The 1975 will be touring throughout the states in April, May and June with Bad Suns as direct support. All upcoming tour dates can be found HERE.

Mar 24, 2014

Spring Sale

We are having a spring sale on our Kingsroad merch store! Enter SPRING10 at check-out and save 10% on your entire order from now until March 31st. Click HERE to order titles from Bad Suns, Bombay Bicycle Club, Wake Owl, James Vincent McMorrow, Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros and more!

Mar 24, 2014

Bombay Bicycle Club Debut Bollywood Video for "Feel"

Bombay Bicycle Club have just unveiled their new Bollywood video for "Feel"! Click HERE to check it out or watch below. The clip was shot in Mumbai with original Bollywood actors and an authentic Bollywood director / production company. "Feel" appears on BBC's new album So Long, See You Tomorrow released last month [iTunes].

BBC will kick off their North American tour at Coachella in April and the dates will run through the end of May. Click HERE for all upcoming shows.